The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the ability of speaking more than one language has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether learning numerous language is important or not?”. It is a widely held view that the capability of knowing multiple languages is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must carefully weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that speaking more than one language plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. Therefore, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that being monolingual contribute you to share your knowledge and technology with other countries. Secondly, it can be argued that you will be able to raise your public awareness in terms of other countries’ culture, attitudes. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that foreign students have this opportunity to study in other areas with different language as well as the job opportunity is available for those who know more than one language.

However, there is no doubt that the ability of knowing more than one language provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that opponents assume young people might forget their mother tongue. Moreover, speaking other languages might endanger the culture, attitudes, and native traditions. Avery tangible example to illustrate would be the India that the majority of people have been affected the west culture.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that learning more than one language in order to enrich our relationship with developed countries must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.