In these days, it is an irrefutable fact that multiculturalism is found in every country, no matter whether it is western or eastern country. Many people argue that the ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future, but I strongly disagree with the statement; let me elaborate on my explanation.

Primarily, due to the higher demand for certain occupancies, people migrate to countries with or without their families. Also it is an undisputable fact that English is more commonly spoken language in the world, but due to the growth of new communities, other languages such as Chinese, Hindi, Arabic are becoming popular. Having the change to converse people in few different languages are an absolute plus; however, it is relatively hard to learn more than one language. According to an academic journal published by The Harvard University, it is revealed that ability to speak more than one language will boost a candidate’s chance of securing a job soon.

Secondly, people who argue for the opposite may argue due to the advancement of technology and lifestyles people may get use to stick with a universal language, but I highly doubt it considering literacy rate and learning curve of different people.

Finally, both sides have strong facts to support the argument, but in my opinion I still believe that learning more than one language will not be less important in future.