Any new technological development in the recent years is a boon and curse for the society in general.

The importance of new technological development in recent years which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked with controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but most preponderant one stems from the fact that it helps to store and transfer information. Another aspect of this argument is that it help us for entertainment, receiving information and easily connect with people in every part of the world. Needless to say, all these merits are stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate this arguments and which one certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming is that overuse of device effects on eyes and it has also adverse effect. Besides, it distract people from original goal and they do not concentrate on their work. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above one can reach to a conclusion that the boon and curse of the new technological development in recent years are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.