Should university penalize students for late submission of their work?

The importance of submission of work in university which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this nation. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both negative and positive effect of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that university students should be penalize for their late submission of work because they have burden of study. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the students were not interested in assignment works they should not be penalized because it is useless. Needless to say, all these merits stand into the good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that the negative these arguments and which can certain overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that student were not complete their work on fixed time so they should penalize. Besides, the main reason of late submission it that students are not aware for studies. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of the importance of late submission of work in university are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.