should university penalize students for late submission of their work?

Recently, the phenomenon of penalizing students for late works has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "should university penalize students for late submission of their work?". Whereas it is a widely held view that it is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, submission deadlines are bound up inextricably with students' works, which indicates they lead to written assignments. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between oral examinations and overall scores. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of submitted theses is correlated positively with annual coursework.

Within the realm of individuals' perspective, without the slightest doubt, being late attribute to personal characteristics, in that it would come down to score deduction. A salient example of such attribution is educational experiences, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take educating graduates for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint universities' rules problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of being on time in personal life and getting a job in the future.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantageous of penalizing students for late works are of more significance.