Assignments are given to students to assess their learning and every student must complete it and submit it on time. If any student fails to submit it on time, the university should penalize the student. In my opinion punishment in case of late submission should be there. I the following paragraphs, I will discuss my viewpoints in detail.

Firstly, school or university is the place where students learn some very important lessons of life like the value of time, time management etcetera. If any assignment given to any student with a deadline, he or she must complete it within the given timeframe. If he or she fails to submit it within the given time frame then they should be penalized for a late submission.

In addition, by setting a fixed time frame with the penalty they start learning the value of time. If they were busy on other tasks they will learn time management to complete multiple tasks at the same time. They also become more responsible and start understanding their responsibilities towards any assigned task.

Overall, as discussed in the above essay in my opinion universities should penalize students for late submission of their work and assignments. Punishment is required to make them a more responsible citizen of the world.