Today, tourism becomes a very big industry worldwide. Some countries' economy depends heavily on tourism like Singapore 60 per cent GDP income generated through tourism only. But underdeveloped countries are not much tourist-friendly and tourism over there has many disadvantages as well as some advantages. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss in detail.

First of all, let's discuss why underdeveloped countries have disadvantages in tourism. First thing in these countries tourists face is related to their safety as the crime rate in these countries are very high especially against tourist. Next, no proper public facilities are available for tourists in these countries. As these countries do not have resources to conserve their tourist spots properly. For example, some African countries have some tourist spots recognised by world heritage society but due to lack of support by the government, these are not attracting so many tourists.

On the other hand, tourist also gets some advantages in underdeveloped countries like tourist spots are cheaper than in developed countries. In these countries, tourist spots are not much crowded and tourist can enjoy the tourist spot fully. These spots are easily accessible and affordable.

To conclude, in underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages as well as advantages as discussed in the above essay in detail.