Are the cars damaging the environment? Should the number of cars be restricted to one for one family? Give your views and support your views with appropriate examples.

Nowadays, the matter of being more than one car in each family has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether cars are damaging the environment or not?”. It is a widely held view that limiting the number of the cars in each family to one to preserve the environment is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the confining the number of cars in each family plays a vital role in preserving the clean environment. Therefore, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is the traffic congestion that leads to air pollution, a wide variety of diseases, such as lung cancer, and contamination of ecosystem will be diminished. Secondly, the emissions of toxic gases from more cars contribute to the destruction of the ozone layer, and subsequently acid rain. In addition to this information, a group of environmentalists, working at a prestigious university conducted that the lives of the wildlife diversity are endangered.

However, there is no doubt that an informed decision should be considered to address the crisis of more than one car in each family. One possible approach is producing convenient public transport system and subsequently, encouraging people to buy just one car for the whole family. The alternative solution would be holding educational sessions to raise the public awareness about the damaging the environment.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that the number of cars in each family to preserve the ecosystem must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.