In this day and age, whether law and regulations would change human behaviour has become a heated debate the world over. Although contested by many, noticeable numbers of people hold true the notion that it would, which I opt to vigorously support. This will be analyzed in this essay.

For one, it is claimed that regulations may contribute to standardizing people’s habits. For example, in Iran, I can vividly remember that people didn’t use to fasten their seatbelts while driving until recently when actionable solutions such as strict rules and financial penalties were introduced, which, fortunately, act as a catalyst to correct the public’s driving behaviour. Thus, this example fortifies the argument that law can contribute to change in people’s habits and behaviour.

In addition, the law is supposed to be a contributing factor against the swelling crime rates. Take Arabian countries as an illustration. In these countries, a man’s hand will be cut if it can be proven that he committed rubbery. Therefore, these kinds of crimes and misbehaviours dramatically have fallen since the introduction of this regulation. This example clearly shows why the argument that law can change people’s behaviour has garnered support.

To conclude, after analyzing how law contributes to standardized conduct and the way it causes the crime rates to fall, it is now quite evident why I am highly inclined to believe it can change the people’s behaviour.