Can the law change human behavior?

Recently, the phenomenon of whether the law can change human life and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that introducing law is highly beneficial, such issue might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that obeying the law can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the sociological standpoint, committing a crime can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that offenders and individual delinquent are intertwined inextricably with not only illegal activities but also being involved in organized crime. According to my own experience when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the importance of enforcing the law. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both community service and severe punishment apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of social science, imposing hefty fines might increase the consequences of aggressive behavior. Moreover, fundamental aspects of strict regulation relate to this reality that the demerits of strict penalties pertain to the legal organization. As a tangible example, a scientific study undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of breaking the law is correlated negatively with public awareness. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of law offending.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of legislation far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of legal activities prove the significance of abdicating law, but also pinpoint the role of legal implications.