In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Of late there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that cashless society is the one in which people use more credit or debit cards, instead of relying on cash in their wallets. Some people opine that this is the welcomming trend for certain crimes. Critics, however, claim that it’s advantages triumph over disadvantages. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the merits and demerits of this statement.

At the outset there are myriad of arguements associated with cashless society and the usage of credit cards in daily life. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that credit or debit card is an easy access for every person, specially for students and office employees. As a prime example, according to the recent survey from the department of criminal investigation, crime rate has redued to 70 percent for credit or debit card snatching. Therefore, it’s an easy access for every one to carry every where without any fear of snatching or lost bacause in these circumtances people can promptly block their cards on temporary or permanent basis just on one phone call.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this arguement is that credit or debit cards always require swiping machine to use for any particular purpose. Thus, in several places these cards are not accepted for low cost items and non availibility of swiping machines. But this statement does not hold fully water.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that merits of credit or debit cards in this cashless society always triumps over demerits. Thus ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.