In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the topical issue of means of transactions has provoked a heated debate. Although contested by many, a large number of people hold that business deals may be arranged by non-physical monetary units in the foreseeable future. this is the belief with which I strongly concur. Supported by further reliable statistics and empirical research, a cogent case will be made before drawing a logical conclusion.

From the economic perspective, cashless society may redound to the advantage of business corporations, purchasing patterns, and fewer notes or coins in the market. To put this forward, economists in University of Harvard undertook a comprehensive study aimed at the possible link between money spending habits and credit or debit cards ownerships. Results surprisingly revealed that those who spend money via cash correlate positively with the more efficient fiscal systems. Thus, tangible benefits accruing to banking systems are profitably brought on numerous occasions.

bank cards, moreover, contribute substantially to the banking systems, capitals saved, and online banking. According to my personal experience, customers would strongly prefer to purchase a range of products by cash if they scarcely avail other virtual financial resources. Rarely do they confront cases of identity theft and fraudulent money bills, not to mention shortage of change. Hence, the less cash in pockets, the more financial reserves in bank accounts.

In conclusion, despite being time-honored and conventional means of daily transactions, credit or debits cards are, in general, a far more convenient method. this is why I firmly believe that merits of these plastic cards far outweigh certain potential drawbacks.