In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

<div>Recently, the dominance of credit cards has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question what are the positive and negative consequences?. Whereas it is a widely held view that disappearance of cash is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.</div><div><br></div><div>From the economic standpoint, credit or even debit cards are bound up inextricably with easier transaction of money worldwide, which indicates they lead to both wider circulation of money and simpler business deals. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between banking accounts and hard cash as well as an exponential increase in online backing services. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to customers’ tendency, sales figures, and monetary gains alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of credit cards is correlated positively with not only fewer coins but also fewer notes or bills in the market.</div><div><br></div><div>Within the realm of transactions’ means, without the slightest doubt, e-commerce attribute to financial prosperity, in that it would come down to excellent bargain, financial management, and trades. A salient example of such attribution is local shops, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take the virtual money for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint fiscal problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to identity theft, fraudulent cases, and even shortage of change. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of cash or bank cards.</div><div><br></div><div>To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantages of new credit cards outweigh its disadvantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover. </div><div><br></div><div><br></div>