in a cashless society, people use more credit cards. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

The role of credit cards for the daily expenses is widely debated, with many people claiming that the benefits it offers are no match for its drawbacks. However, I do not accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

One of the most conspicuous aspects in the burgeoning uses of credit cards is that it makes life easier as people do not have to worry about carrying cash for their day-to-day expenses. Not only does it protect money from being stolen by blocking their card instantly, but it also saves lots of time as one does not have to stand in a queue and can shop conveniently. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead, when it comes to indulging in online shopping and avoiding rambling around the malls.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of a cashless society. For instance, people using these services have to pay extra charges to the service providers. Besides, hackers can also make unwanted transactions and jeopardise personal as well as financial information. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the soaring trends of a cashless society.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that only when convergent efforts from all sectors are ensured can we expect to see considerable progress in benefitting the cashless society.