Is experiential learning (learning by doing) a better approach as compared to formal education? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are so many learning methods. Two of them are more common than others which are experiential learning and formal learning. This essay will discuss which one is more efficient.

Learning styles have been the most prevalent topic for many researchers for a long time. The biggest question obviously is whether experiential learning or traditional education is more effective. It changes according to one’s learning method and both are efficient for the right person. However, most of the studies in this field showed that experiential learning is a faster and more practical than traditional method. For example when a student make an experiment to learn something, he/she does not just learn theoretical information about the subject but experience the other aspects of this subjects with all of the senses. Maybe with this experiment, the student can attach variable subjects with each other. In the other way, the major part of traditional learning is usually to read theoretical information and experiments from texts. Although this is not a bad opportunity, it should be considered if the other choice is more productive and faster or maybe even more sustainable and on that basis it should be decided which learning approach is better.

In conclusion, this essay has emphasized that the learning method is a very personal and variable part of academic life. Learning approach should be chosen wisely and carefully but ın my opinion experiential learning is more productive by time and energy than the traditional method.