In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In the last few decades, there has been colossal of upsurge in the technology. Due to which users of credit cards have been increased as compared to liquid money. This booming trend of the cashless society has numerous advantages and disadvantages. This essay will elaborate on viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

To broach the discussion, there is a myriad of benefits of the cashless society. The most preponderant one is that this vogue has given a feeling of convenience to the people. Spending money has become easier than the past and it has eliminated the fear of the theft. For example, an individual can go for shopping without carrying cash and can also purchase products from home online by paying through the plastic money. Therefore, it has now become the indispensable part of our society.

However, on the other hand this phenomenon also has some drawbacks. The most prominent one is that the facility to pay the debt in installments often results in overspending. Not only it cause financial burden on the individual, but also results in buying things, having minimal usage. As an illustration, sometimes a person purchases an item just because the money is not going from his wallet. As a result, in most cases the debt of the credit card becomes so high which is difficult to pay. Nevertheless, to say lot of difficulties can be faced by an individual, if it is not used properly.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that although, cashless society offers immense benefits, but if it is used carelessly can also cause lot of trouble.