Q- Some people think law changes our behavior? Discuss.

In various countries around the world, there are different sets of law. These are essential for the smooth working of society, as well as preventing any type of crime. Some people opine that the law put a great effect on our behavior. I strongly agree with the given notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that the law is a set of rules, which prevents an individual to indulge in any antisocial activity and punish if he does. Due to this fear the criminal psychology of the person is changed to a great extent. For example, in Arab countries there are strict laws for theft or robbery; as a result, their crime rate is quite low as compared to other countries. Therefore, it is needless to say that the law definitely changes the behavior of a person.

Another pivotal aspect for upholding this notion is that these laws tend to bring discipline in human life. As an illustration, the penalty for breaking the traffic rules or anti-pollution law enforces people to follow them. Not only it ensures their safety but also proves beneficial for the society. In addition, there are several laws like property, federal or scientific law, which does not have a direct effect on public behavior but are indispensable for the overall wellbeing. Therefore, the law has an important role in molding and controlling the activities of a person.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that the significance of the law is too dire, that helps to control the emotion of a person. Thus, restricting them to behave in the criteria’s set by law.