Should library use digital gadgets to provide information on different topics? pros and cons.

Technology has undergone a colossal of changes in the last few decades. This upsurge in innovations of gadgets has caused a debate in the field of education. Some people opine that libraries should use new technical devices to provide information to readers. This trend has many merits and demerits with it. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of advantages to including electronic devices in the library. The most preponderant one is that they are quite convenient and easy to use. Moreover, the information provided with the help of audio and visual can help to understand it more precisely. For example, many libraries provide computers to gain information which is less time consuming and can be easily accessed. Therefore, the advantages provided by these devices are too dire to be ignored.

On the other hand, this vogue also has some pitfalls. The most conspicuous one is that there many people who are not much used to electronic gadgets. Not only it will become difficult for them to use it but also decrease the importance of the library. For instance, according to a survey majority of the population who uses the library is of children and old people, who are not familiar with the usage of these devices. Hence, reading books rather than using gadgets is more fruitful for our society.

In view of the arguments, it can be concluded that digital gadgets have both benefits and drawbacks, hence they should be used in conjunction with books in the library.