More information available online so library’s books are useless or as e-books are available online these days, the value of printed books has diminished. Agree or Disagree?

The innovation in technology has caused a colossal of changes in the reading habits of the people. Information is easily available online which has caused a debate that the library books are useless, while others say the opposite. My opinion, however, coincides with the latter notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that the information provided in the library books is authentic and trustworthy. They are written by the authors by giving the references of the source from which the data is collected. For example, a biography of a famous personality is written by conducting several interviews with that person and the people associated with him. Therefore, nevertheless to say, the library books are an indispensable part of our society and their value cannot be diminished.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that seeking online information from electronic gadgets is making people lazy and lethargic. Not only they help to access the information by sitting anywhere but also make them spend more time on the couch. For example, due to the availability of e-books, people tend to sit for a long period which is putting a negative impact on their health. In addition, this vogue is causing eyesight problems along with many mental disorders. Hence, it is clear that the usage of library books ids more beneficial than seeking information online.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that library books have remained a staple in our society for decades and its advantages are too dire to be ignored.