Whether design of building will have a positive or negative impact on people’s life and work?

From ancient times, the design of the building remained a topic of debate among the people. Many people believe that it has a positive effect on life and work, while others opine the opposite. My opinion coincides with the former notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that a well-built building puts a colossal of impact on the mind of a person. Not only it generates the feeling of proud but also provides reassurance of safety. For example, people working inside a well-architected multistory building feels more confident and relaxed as compared to those that are not built properly. Thus, nevertheless, to say, the way a structure is constructed has a great impact on the people living or working inside it.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that a spacious design of a house or building can provide many advantages to the residents. The structure that provides proper exposure to sunlight and air can help in preventing many diseases. For instance, a report has stated that thirty percent of people are deficient in vitamin D, due to a minimum or no exposure to sunlight. Hence, a well-planned design can help to a great extent to reduce this problem. Therefore, it is quite clear that designing of the building has become indispensable for the overall wellbeing.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that the way a building is designed can help people to be healthy and safe. Hence, the advantages provided by it are too dire to be ignored.