Should university penalize students for late submission of their work ?

With increasing modernization, there have been dramatic changes in the educational system. Some people suggest that the universities should penalize the students for submitting the work after the due date. My opinion coincides with the given notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that punishment for late submission of work can make children disciplined. The fear of penalty can help them to become more punctual. For example, children will not take studies seriously, if there is no time limit for doing homework. Also, it will motivate them to work harder to meet higher grades. Hence it is quite clear that this trend is indispensable in today’s society.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that teachers should offer proper guidance for completing the task. Not only it will help students to complete the assignment on time, but also boost their confidence. For instance, getting encouragement from the mentor can cause an upsurge in the learning process of the students. Furthermore, valid reasons should also be considered for the late submission of work.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that punishment for late completion of the task is necessary for the well being and success of students. However, during this process, <span style="font-size: 19.36px; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">proper support </span>should be provided, so that the pupils do not face any kind of difficulty while finishing the work.