Celebrities from the entertainment world and sports are becoming role model for youth. Youngsters try to copy their lifestyle. What are positive or negative impacts of it?

With the increasing modernization, people from the entertainment industry and sports have gained a lot of public attention. They are becoming a role model for the younger generation as they admire them the most. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages of this prevalent trend. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

To broach the discussion successful people always leave an imprint on the minds of their admirers, hence they want to become like them. As a result, they start following them in every aspect of life, which plays an important role to achieve their goals. For example, many sports star reveals the strategies and the hard work they have applied to become successful in their life, which helps their followers to learn and implement it on themselves. In addition, it put them on the right path and doesn’t let them indulge in anti-social activities. Therefore, making a role model in life can eventually prove beneficial for the individual.

On the other hand, this vogue also has some drawbacks. The most preponderant one is that the youngsters start buying and using every product endorsed by their favorite celebrity. Not only they start spending money on expensive things but also start consuming injurious substances. For instance, many famous people from the entertainment industry advertise for alcohol and tobacco companies, which indirectly put negative Impact on the people following them. Hence, it cannot be denied that making a role model can cause a serious issue on many occasions.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that making a role model can provide colossal of benefits, but one should follow their achievements and should stay away from things which are inappropriate.