- Do you think marketing strategies for big companies should be placed on offers and discounts? In what ways does this impact their reputation?

With the upsurge in modernization, the competition has been increased in every sector. There are plethoras of companies in the market, which are introducing various strategies to sell their product. Placing offers and discounts on their products is one of them. However, some people opine that these techniques can hinder their reputation and they should focus more on its quality. My opinion, however, coincides with the former notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that giving offers can actually be profitable to both the company and customers. Many companies are delivering high-quality products but are not well known in the market. Therefore, giving discounts on the purchase can attract new customers, which is an excellent way to establish the name of the company. For example, people often tend to choose products which are cheaper or have some sort of offer with it that can save them some cash. Hence, it is quite apparent that these techniques are essential in the current scenario.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that these discounts can increase the sale of a particular brand. Not only it will be purchased by more people but also the company will gain more profit than their counterparts. For instance, there are similar products of various brand, hence customer tends to choose the brand which is providing some additional benefits. Therefore, it has become vital for companies to brought forward such strategies to survive in the corporate sector.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that offering discounts have become indispensable in the present era, because of the competition. Hence companies should focus on providing lucrative offers than their competitors.