Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree

Many artistic fields depend on the government for their development and widespread all over the world. However, it has become the topic of debate in the past few years. Many people opine that funds should be allocated for this field, while others revoke by saying that it will be a waste of money. My opinion, however, coincides with the former notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that art, music and painting ahs gained wide popularity in the past few decades. As a result, many people are engaging in these sectors to build their careers. Thus, it becomes the responsibility of the government to reserve a certain amount in the budget for these professions. For example, the Australian government has allotted 30% of its budget on these fields in 2017, as a result, the artistic performance of their country increased by ten percent. Therefore, nevertheless, to say, the development of these sectors is as crucial as the other professions.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that music and painting gives a relaxation effect on our minds. Not only has it proved to be an excellent recreational activity but it also helps in gaining fame and money. For instance, many psychological studies have proved that indulging in arts reduces anxiety and depression to a great extent as compared to any other method. Hence, it is quite apparent that the booming of these fields has colossal advantages and therefore, should not be ignored.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that investment in arts and music is indispensable in today’s society and ignorance can cause negative consequences that are too dire to be ignored.