Q- Stress is a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in the modern society that cause stress and how can we reduce it?

With the proliferation of modernization, colossal of psychological problems have immersed around the world. The foremost of which is stress, which has become common in today’s society. There are numerous reasons for the generation of stress. This essay will elaborate on viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of factors that causes stress in an individual. The most preponderant one is the hectic schedule of the professional life. Due to which a person is not getting enough time to indulge in the social life. As a result, lot of pressure is built in the mind of an individual that results in a serious mental illness. For example, indulging in the long hour shift causes tremendous physical and mental tiredness, and prevents to socialize with the world which, often result in isolated life. Nevertheless, to say not able to share thoughts with other people is leading causes for the generation of stress in a person life.

However, this psychological condition can be cured by using appropriate measures. The foremost is to indulge in activities like yoga or meditation, which are indispensable in present era. Not only it relaxes the mind but also helps in eliminating unnecessary thoughts. As an illustration, many researches has suggested that meditation can helps in reducing stress level, but it can also help in rejuvenating the body. In addition, a person can take therapy classes from a psychiatrist in extreme cases. Therefore, it is quite apparent that the stress levels can be reduced by adopting certain hobbies in the lifestyle.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that the problem of stress is too dire to ignore, hence required measures should be taken for eliminating this problem from our society.