In a casless society people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In this present era usage of the credit card has increased dramatically. This trend is putting both the negative and positive impact on our society. This essay will elaborate on both the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

To broach the discussion, paper money has provided colossal benefits to the people, by eliminating the need to carry cash. Thus, an individual can do any kind of purchasing without carrying the cash. As a result, the life of the people becomes more convenient and safer. For example, while carrying the money there is always a fear of robbery or theft, which is not in case of the credit cards. In addition, there are easy installments to repay the debt. Hence, it is clear that there are many advantages of the cashless society.

On the other hand, this vogue is putting a devastating effect on people’s life. The most preponderant one is putting them under huge debt. Not only it causes a lot of stress in a person’s life but also disturbs their financial system. For instance, because of the ease of spending money, people use them far more than their budgets. As a result, it becomes difficult for them to pay the installment. Also, there are many hidden charges deducted on every transaction. Therefore, the demerits of this trend cannot be ignored.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that there are both advantages and disadvantages of a cashless society. Hence, an individual should use credit card sensibly and according to the circumstances.