In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this Phenomenon?

essay (advantages of cashless society)

The issue which frequently generates a great deal of heated debate is card-less society is realistic and why and the problem is certainly discussed in contemporary world. Many academics contend that card-less society is realistic. this essay will express the complete agreement with this notion and will justify my viewpoint.

To commence with, there are wide range of arguments to support the aforementioned statement however, the most conspicuous one lies in, fact is not remote or complicated. But accessible and practical. it has long been considered perfectly justified by proponents to assume that people don’t need to carry more cash because they own their cards like credit card, debit card and so on. Furthermore, it is asserted that cash-less society increase transaction speed. A classic example of this occurring is statistics reveled by UN clearly demonstrates that approximately sixty of the nations worldwide prefer to follow this trend.

Another convincing fact to ascertain this is cash-less society reduce business risks and costs. Besides, it seems incontrovertible that it is easier to track the black money and illegal transactions. A relevant example is nations world over have observed a dramatic shift in the opinion of public regarding this issue.

In the view of argument discussed above, it is my considered opinion that advantages overweight the disadvantages.