In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of going cash free and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of transferring funds electronically is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that stored value cards can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, secured credit facility can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that identity theft, as well as fingerprints, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered different methods of payment. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both the maintaining receipt records and history of transactions apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of a debit card, the cost savings might increase the consequences of the physical money. Moreover, fundamental aspects of handling paper cash relate to this reality that the demerits of the client account pertain to a healthy bank balance. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of a plastic card is correlated negatively with the money market. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the financial data.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of replacing cash with credit cards far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of tracking illegal transactions prove the significance of reducing criminal activities, but also pinpoint the other forms of currency implications.