In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

There is no denying that people are electing cashless transaction. The world has become now a global village. I am going to discuss both positive and negative part of the given topic before reaching to a decision.

There are myriad benefits of using credit cards. To begin with the positive sides, one can while accessing the internet pay the sundry bills and purchase the number of things within seconds. By following above practice, there is a huge saving in terms of time and people need not stand in long queues. As per the recent experiment was done by the Oxford University, there has been a drastic increase in selling of the various kind of ATM cards like visa card, debit card, credit card due to more usage of online or cashless transactions.

There are also negative opinions also exist with above positive points mentioned. Firstly, people are always under fear of internet hacking and online scam questions. Secondly, banks sometimes make the hidden charges for the online transaction which are not actually cited in the offer so, people are always not aware of if it that is the reason that people usually do the offline transaction or cash transactions instead of online mode. For example, one of news channel has claimed that one of the inhabitants of the city has become the victim of online fraud and due to that around RS. 5 lakhs has been transferred in another account with the help of spam emails.

To sum up, with this, the transaction with the credit card is boon for the people but needs to take care while using this otherwise, it creates a huge problem in life.