Modernity has changed different aspects of human beings' lives, one of which is their attitude toward a cashless society which has been widely debated, especially during the last decade. While some believe that using credit cards is a negative development, I am not convinced that its advantages are deniable. From my vantage point, beneficial outcomes of credit cards comprising the ease in financial transactions as well as improving economic conditions are inevitable.

Those who advocate a cashless banking state that it plays a significant role in financial trades, which contributes to economic prosperity. As a result, both international investments and local businesses may be reinforced, and result in an ease in sales and purchases influencing diverse facets of the society. Moreover, a wide range of research has been conducted to study the positive impacts of cashless machines on banks, and their concrete evidence is remarkable.

Not only does a cashless financial transaction have a critical influence on economic growth, but also the fundamental essence of a digital age emphasizes the significance of cashless payments. In other words, although vast number of measures should be considered to indicate and monitor probable consequences, some vital and crucial notions including stocks and currency exchanges cannot be underestimated. Take the bit coin which emerges as a result of digital cash for example.

To conclude, while a cashless economy may have a widespread adverse effect on hard cash, advantages open up new horizons for changes and progresses not only in financial turnover but also in a country’s finances, which affects essential parts of the society foundation. If so, undergoing a paradigm shift will be inevitable.