In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

The world becomes a global village. There is no denying that people nowadays using more credit cards than earlier. Some people agreed with the statements while some it has a creeping effect. However, I firmly believe that, with increasing technology, cashless transactions help us in many ways. This essay will cater you necessary arguments before jumping to the conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of using credit cards but the most conspicuous one is, there is a huge saving in terms of time while paying online bills, subscribing to various services which earlier taking a huge amount of time. Moreover, now people can take benefit of various offers while paying with ATM cards so there is a notable discount in the bill amount. For example, as per the recent survey by the local shopping mall, it has claimed that in festival season get the most of payments through the various kind of ATM cards.

Nonetheless, there are pitfalls also exist with the above positive points. Firstly, the bank makes hidden charges which are not in fact cited in the offer so, people are not always aware of it. Secondly, people are always under fear of internet hacking and data theft issues even though we have highly developed security features due to their ignorance.

To sum up, transactions with the credit cards are boon for a human being but we have to be proactive while putting into the practice otherwise it will create huge problems.