children and adolescents now are not interested to learn about traditions and cultures

It is believed that children and adolescents now are not interested to learn about traditions and cultures, unlike the previous generations. The causes of this worrying trend will be discussed, as well as, examining what can be done to prevent this problem from deteriorating.

In fact, there are several causes for the problem of new generations abandoning their traditions. Firstly, one of the main reasons is the media, in other words, the movies and the video clips have changed the way children think and act. For instance, everyone wants to imitate the way his favorite Hollywood hero dresses and acts. Secondly, families no longer have the time to teach their children how to embrace their culture owing to their busy life and their growing responsibilities.

However, although young people nowadays prefer not to follow traditions, there are ways to improve this situation. Media has an enormous influence on young people, hence, if more programs discuss cultural topics in an interesting way children will know more about culture. Another solution is, schools have to concentrate more on introducing traditions and cultural topics, such as adding them to the curriculum. This way, children will learn more about their culture while studying.

In conclusion, It is evident that the problem of young people having less knowledge about their culture has numerous reasons. However, when the media and schools concentrate more on introducing them to the children in young age, that will help improve the situation, and therefore, youngsters will know more about their culture.