"The only thing that interferes my learning is my education" — Albert Einstein. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

In this day and age, a matter of a considerable controversy is educational system and whether it is the ultimate way of acquiring knowledge, or rather, it distracts talented students from learning, which Albert Einstein believes to be true. Strong arguments exist in support of both sides of this debate. This essay will discuss both points of view before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, the opponents of the education argue against it for several reasons. First, it addresses all the students, with the different talents and potentials with the same curriculum. Furthermore, it has been proved that learning and success can be attained regardless the educational level. For example, Bill Gates and Steve jobs are considered of the most successful persons in the modern world and they do not have advanced education. Thus, this makes it clear why the idea that education hinders creativity and scientific achievements could be plausible.

However, on the other hand, there are more convincing arguments in favor of the importance of education. The more the one acquire higher education the more he learns, and consequently becomes more successful. For instance, a recent study by Queen's University found that 79% of the international companies general managers have at least a master's degree in their field. Because of this, it is easy to see why the importance of education has garnered support.

In conclusion, the argument that educational systems interfere with learning is both supported and refuted by many. Yet, I do not agree that this is true. learning is a necessary concomitant of education and without it failing is inevitable.