Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have become the essential part of our lives. What is your opinion?

This will be shown by looking at how mass media is the main source of news and entertainment.

Mass media, including TV and radio, is the main source of news. We can only know what is happening in the world and follow the economic trends through the mass media, hence make important decisions concerning our lives. For instance, The New York Times reported in march 2015 that after announcing in the news about the economic problem in the middle east , most investors avoided investing their money there and it dramatically affected the area. Thus, this makes it clear how mass media have important role in our daily decisions.

In addition to that, TV and radio programs have always been the main source of entertaiment in our homes. Moreover, they have great effect on people's behaviours . For example, a recent poll bu the UK govermnent found that 68% of house wives and children spend more time watching entertainment shows than doing other activities.

In conclusion, since the mass media now has become an imperative source of information, news and even entertainment , it is obvious that it's importance and effect on our lives is increasing dramatically everyday. Hence, it is advised that communities start to use it wisely , to be able to avoid any negative ramifications.