Public transportation and mass transits are effective way of moving masses between intra-city and inter-cities. Some people believe that public transports are still debatable due to their life style, cost, traveling schedule and duration. This essay, we will discuss how public transport help cities population compare to owning vehicle in growing population.

As population grows and cities expand, public transportation becomes pillar of economy and backbone of cities population movement. It helps people to move at cheaper cost with ease of their schedule. Singapore and Dubai are one of the cities which are growing at exponentially high rate and making harder laws for vehicle ownership and running public campaign to divert citizen to use public transport. According to a survey, people are also increasingly started using public transport as their first method of traveling if its matches their schedule and duration.

Increasingly public transport creating sociology-economy issues which leads to health and economic problems. Nevertheless, it’s also reduce gas emissions exhausted by vehicles and helps cities to reduce effects on environment. Recently many cities facing environmental issues like Smog due to extended use of vehicles. Recently Delhi and Lahore banned different buses and trucks during early morning and offered free rides to urge people to use public transport and reduce smog effect.

In conclusion, government should invest in public transportation method like Metros, Rapid bus services to encourage its use Additionally, government should take bold and strong steps politically, economically and judicially to influence people to use public transport and avoid owning vehicle.