With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. University should provide digital material rather than textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of v

The importance of digital media and e-books are exponentially gaining popularity and accepted all over the world. Some people believe that paper books are still better way to learn and teach than digital methods while others do not. This essay, we will discuss positive and negative aspects of virtual textbooks compare to paper textbooks.

Day by day computing are going cheaper and accessible to everyone and opening digitization doors for many activities. Digital media and E-books are also easily and readily available on different electronics. For example, Today there are 1.2 billions mobile users are online via internet and have access to different online material at palm of their hands. As results, many colleges and universities are offering online courses and delivering them digitally.

On the other hand, paper books are becoming obsolete and difficult to update on regularly basis and incurred costly method to review, revise, publish and deliver to intended audience. Leading research also showed that students are finding easier and preferred accessing online textbooks and also there is significant decrease in learners for library visits in recent years.

In conclusion, digital and online media playing a vital and important role in delivering information at ease and eventually textbooks will be no longer accepted as preferred option either at educational institutes or at student choices