As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or exp

With the increase in population people are moving away from cities expanding to suburban areas. To deal with the increase in the population many people believe that governments should focus more on improving the public transportation rather than spending money on constructing roads for private owners of vehicles. In the coming paragraphs, I would explain my opinions and perspectives.

Firstly, it is an inevitable fact that over-population is causing majority of the people to reside in far-flung areas, hence, comes the demands for constructing new roads to fulfill the demand of over crowded vehicles. People are also owning more vehicles than ever before leading to some other crucial muddles linked with it. Private car owners are increasing at a rapid rate. So, many governments have started running projects to construct the roads and bridges.

Secondly on the other side, I personally believe that governments should focus more on promoting public vehicles. By promoting public vehicles governments can solve many issues related to environmental threats. Although, the usage of public transport has improved a lot in the last years, but, still in many places the access to the public transport is not achievable. For example, in countries such as China, United States, the public transportation services are impeccable and cheaper almost 60-70% of the population residing in these countries uses public transport to commute.

Henceforth, the advantages of promoting public transport outweigh the promotion of constructing roads. Thus, it is advisable for any government to promote the use of public transport and let people understand the true value of public transportation.