Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals & Society. To what extent do you agree?

With the advancement in technology we have good access to myriad number of social networking websites such as Facebook or Twitter. In my opinion, these websites have a lot of negative influence on our life and In the coming paragraphs, I would elucidate the same.

Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that social media has changed the method of communication earlier where people interact face to face but, now we tend to logon to websites like Facebook to get in touch with different people around the world. People waste a lot of their productive time on those websites either by chatting with each other or visiting somebody's else profile or watching videos all these actions in my opinion is a waste of time. We could easily use this time to do something which is constructive and more valuable to society.

Also, according to a survey conducted by a prestigious organization is has been identified that crimes related to social media has increased dramatically. People make fake profile to trap other people and misuse them for criminal activities. Cyber crime is at par because of the use of social media. Facebook initially was inaugurated with the intention to remain inactive from your daily chaos for some time. Teenagers are the one who are using these websites the most and spend at-least half of their time on social media.

On the bright side, Facebook or Twitter for some are used as a mode of sharing vital information as well, with the help of sharing content of these sites people often get help from other individual around the world.

Hence aforementioned, the foregoing discussion will propounds to the view that disadvantages of social media outweighs it's advantages and in my opinion, these websites should be ban by the government to stop the wastage of time.