Olympics is celebrated as festivals in many countries, host countries garner huge advantages when such events are organized. I partially agree to the statement that events such as world cup or Olympics bring humongous benefits to the host nations.

Firstly, the origin of Olympics can be dated back to 1800 when it is celebrated as a religious festival, however, as the time passes by the real agenda along with the original ceremonies has changed significantly. Olympics and World cup currently occur in every five years where different nations bid to host the events. It has now become a growing business to host such events. Talking about its advantages, when such ceremonies are conducted it attracts tourists from around the world and people are enthusiastic to be a part of such occurrences. When tourists visits they are stayed in hotels and enjoy local delicacies which in turn lead to the earning of governments and local people. The country in which such games are organized earns fame and recognizance worldwide because every event which is occurring is published and reported live in every nation. It is a billion dollar industry.

However, on the down side, hosting such events is not an easy task it require a whole lot of arrangements which cost humongous money. From the construction of the tracks for Olympics or World cup to organizing a places for athletes to stay it cost billions of dollar investments. Once such events are finished these places are left abandon and no one takes any care of it.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds to the view the hosting an events such as Olympics or World cut has its own set of advantages and prerequisites. But, considering both the advantage and disadvantage it is a beneficial commodity for every nation who is organizing these events.