Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far do you agree with this statement? Use your own examples to support.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the advantages and disadvantages of hosting sporting events in a particular country. While some people argue that the disadvantages overweigh the advantages, on my point of view countries can experience myriad of advantages by hosting international events in a particular country. In this essay, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my argument while analyzing both sides of it.

First and foremost, countries can improve their infrastructure according to international standards with the funds allocated by the international agencies. For example, countries can build sports stadiums and villages to host these sports persons. In addition, people of that country can generate some income by selling items to this huge population and even governments can promote their country to other destinations.

On the other hand, some people does not like this initiative on the basis of exposing their country to tourists may give various adverse affects to it's population. For instance, they think that there is a possibility of spreading dangerouse diseases from these tourists. Moreover, some cultures do not encourage for sports such as muslim countries. Therefore, they do not have any interest towards this cause.

In conclusion, it is recommended that developing countries should compete in taking sponsorship for these kinds of events to upgrade their countries quality of infrastructure and this will also help to stimulate younger generations in taking part in sporting events. This initiative would help to maintain a healthy population with a proper mental health as well.