Cheating and lying are sometimes acceptable. Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In this modern world, we can see lot of cheating been taking place in almost all the sectors. While some people claim that advantages of cheating outweigh the disadvantages of it, on my point of view, people should not cheat others. In this essy, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my argument while analyzing the both sides.

First and foremost, there are myriad advantages we can experience by telling truth, such as acheiving someone''s trust. For example, if we deal with a person by ensuring our trustworthiness we can get his assistance whenever we are in a trouble may be financial terms or emotional terms. In addition, in a business if they maintain a healthy relationship with the customer the business will get repeat purchases even more they will give publicity by word of mouth.

On the other hand, some people cheat/lie others thinking about the short term benefits. For instance, if we cheat to our spouse we will not be able to continue with a healthy relationship. In business context, bad reputation will deteriorate sales revenue making the business in to bankrupcy. Consequantely, those who lie will not have internal peace because they are scared of other people knowing the truth.

In conclusion, I would recommend always stick to the truth because it is the best option that anyone can take considering the long run. It is also beleived, that people tends to lie considering the short term benefits, but this habit should be eliminated from the minds of the younger generations. In order to do so, school teachers have to instill this message in students'' mind while teaching other than teaching the curriculum given.