Cheating and lying are sometimes acceptable. Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Cheating and lying are sometime acceptable, it is acceptable when either of them are being used for a major good cause. Let''s delve into the essay below and understand the usage in a prominent way.

As said cheating and lying are way of action, similary as manupulation and caring. Let expain it taking example from India and Pakistan war in 1967. Where Indian Major took the advantage of lying to Pakistani General and convincing him that Indian troops will outnumber Pakistani army and it will be a lose for Pakistani army at the cost of their soldiers. Pakistani General agreed to this and the WAR was halted with minimal casualties. It was a Win-Win situation for both the countries. Here it helped and was use for good cause.

Many nuerologist accept the fact that when patients are convince that the new medicine is better than the previous one, we observe better results and faster recovery, it is a state of mind that get strength to fight with the help of a lie. Will we call this a cheating or lie? not at all. In this budding poppulation we have mere hope for a pragmatic approach everytime, therefore a small lie to give a false beleive and hope is valuable.

Lying is an art, one need to be confident with fake fact and figures so that other person is bound to beleive in you. Cheating is not wrong until that is caught, but cheating in examination, with spouse or lying to parents and families are not good at all. I would like to advocate that it is acceptable to lie and cheat when the repercussion is helping and motivating but not to harm anyone.