Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

television is an essential part of our life and we have to agree to this. As in 21st century everyone is engraved in technology, it has captured the youth completely. daily routine is very fast but television is one gadget that is most important in all family.

In early days people do not have profound mode of entertainment, in search of entertainment they need to travel distance, television help us to get all under one roof. it is not only limited to entertainment, but we get NEWS, sports, TED Talks, Food guidance and many more. everyone is learning on daily routine, television has become an essential part of family. Being a status symbol as well, now we have SMART television, what more we need. The need to watch more around the clock has given the entertainment market a boom.

but looking to the other prospect of the same, television is also making our family and relationship nuclear. Adult, youth and children rather going outside and enjoying the companionship of society and neighbor they are chained to this equipment of virtual world, children are addicted to meaningless cartoons. In a journal of Harvard university television was mentioned as an idiot box. In an article in The Hindu it was mentioned that entertainment firms are cultivating a virtual world within television which is lucrative but also spoiling our society and youth. families are wasting good time watching television rather enjoying healthy discussion among themselves. The natural form of Art, sports, Gathering and Seminars are no more welcome.

To end I would say technological adaptation for the society is good and indispensable, but over addiction to this Idiot box is a shame.