The mass media, including TV, radio, and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people’s ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Audaciously repeated amount of time society came to this moot question, is technology a boon or bain? Albeit society being prejudice in nature can never concede either of these. Mass media, TV, radio and newspaper has dominant impact on people's ideas.

Media in a nutshell, is a niche platform to reach out to whole country, therefore they are the best mode of advertisement. From primeval time human acquire knowledge and awareness from stage performance, art, books and story-tellers. The seed of understanding in a child develops from the story they learn in early stages of adolescence. Society grasps the facts and figures that are reflected in newspapers and heard over radio channel. Nowadays social media is another platform where we shape the ideas of people's by putting various arguments and facts. Several Neurologist and Phycologists studied the human brain patterns, and have revealed that, a nature of a person can be amicably predicted just by knowing the habit of his adherence toward what media he/she use for awareness.

A human brain is trained to learn from what they see and listen. Let us take soft-drink examples, we all know how bad these are for our health, but we get easily influenced by the charming advertisements and start accepting that a soft-drink can help fetching you a girlfriend and cool attitude, is that correct? contrary to the same if we see the after-effects of soft-drink to our health in TV than we are assured with its consequences as well. Even if we take examples of famous sport and film star branding certain product, humans are adaptable to believe that the product is niche.

I totally advocate the fact that any type of media can influence shaping people's idea.