Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

In this contemporary world entertainment for a person is inevitable to burst their stress by many ways but Television plays a important role on the spending time. I will elaborate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

Now a days each house has at least one television and it is depending on their economy to watch programmes and movies to spend time to relax them self. Even some country offer a free television to the people for each house. Now a days by using TV we can get a news immediately throughout the day like share market, weather update etc... even some home makers make verities of food by watching cooking programmes. if no one is in our home Television must be our companion to entertain.

On the other side of the coin, it has some disadvantages also because some people are getting narrow-minded those who are addicted to the television. Because they believe what they said in the Television. For instance now a days teens are want to be fighting like WWE its atrocious then how they put concentration on academic. Even they didn’t speak to their parents or roommates those who are sitting nearby them.

To sum up, if anything is huge that is very dangerous. So use a technology in a useful way to develop our knowledge and improve our education.