Computer and online games should be banned to students in schools as they have no educational value. What’s your opinion?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on banning computer games to students in school. While some people claim that advantage of online games overweigh the disadvantages of it, on my point of view, schools should ban online games in school. In this essay, I shall discuss on the factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both the sides of the argument.

First and foremost, there are myriad of disadvantages that students can experience through computer games such as waste of time, lack of exercise to body. For example, those who are addicted on computer games may not have sufficient time for their studies and they will suffer with obesity in their future life. In addition, they will not have an opportunity to build relationship with their family members and peers as well. Therefore, it is advisable to ban online games from schools to ensure a better studying environment to the students.

On the other hand, some people argue that computer games gives knowledge to students. For instance, some online games can stimulate students brain power and it will help them to familiarize with the technology. However, computer games is more suitable for grown up kids to some extent, but it is not recommended for small kids because it can adversely effect to students physical and mental development.

In conclusion, schools should ban all kinds of computer games and online games irrespective of the age of the students. It is also beleived, that parents bear the highest responsibility of controlling their children's computer usage and governments can impose rules to regulate computer usage in order to make a knowledgeable generation to the country.