Companies like Apple come up with new version of their products every few months. Is it good to adapt the new technology and products as soon as they are released, or shall we wait for them to become more common and mainstream?

In this moder era, many organizations tend to release technologically developed product at their earliest in order to survive in the turbulent market conditions. Companies such as Apple highly invest on research and innovation to bear the market leadership with them. On my point of view, it is not necessary to introduce products to the market in short time period.

Firstly, there are advantages of upgrading products within short period of time. For example, electronic devices like computers and mobile phones are upgraded more frequently compared with other devices. Therefore people are influenced to spend more on technically sophisticated products compared with other expenditure on food, education and healthcare. This is more serious with younger generations because they do not want to get isolated from the society.

Considering above factors, it is recommended to invest more on research and development, but in fair time period. It is also believed, that companies should conduct a market research before launching a product to the market in order to identify the requirement and preferences of the people, because it is important to find the best time and product to launch a prodct in all markets. Unlike the essentials, companies have a risk of not succeding their proct in the market.

In conclusion, innovations are the pillars of a successfulness of either organizations or countries. So, companies have to take the feedback fro the consumers before launching another product within a short time priod of time. Within these, positive and negative feedbacks, companies can mitigate the failure of the product or the marketing strategy in improving productivity together with it's revenue.