Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics, and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking.

It is argued that schools should concentrate on teaching practical subjects than the theoratical subjects. This essay would discuss on the pros and cons of teaching theoratical subjects in school.

Students should be taught theoratical subjects in school because it influences people for more innovations. On the other hand students are not interested in studying history from a private place because those subjects does not have a market value. However students should know about their ancestors, country’s history for their knowledge irrespective of the market value of the subject. Furthermore, students who are interested on motor mechanics or cooking can be learnt from a vocational training institute once they finish their school education.

Nevertheless, some people may think that the time spent on studying theoratical subjects is a waste. People may think that students could utilize this time to learn practical subjects than the theoratical subjects which is beneficial in finding a job in the future.

In conclusion, it is recommended to teach both theoratical and practical subjects to students because both the subjects add value to their carreers. The governments, which bears the responsibility on deciding the academic syllabus should focus on blending both the subjects in an appropriate proportionate in order to cater the future labour market in an effective manner.