In today's era, TV has become very important part of life as a medium to spread intelligence and social awareness. Do you think it could have other side as well?

In modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the use of television. While some people argure it provides intelligence and social awareness, however on my point of view television can give adverse impacts on the society. In this essy, I shall discuss on my view while analyzing both the favourable and unfavourable situations.

First and foremost, we can experience myraid of disadvatages in watching television. Television can destroy a persons valuable time which he could use in some other activity which could improve their knowledge or life quality. For instance, if a child is addicted in watching cartoons he will not have time for his studies which will effect his future life badly. Therefore parent's bear the responsibity on the time they allocate in watching TV, and they have to monitor the programmes they watch as well.

On the other hand, TV can be used to telecast educational programmes for children and they can telecast reliable news to make social awareness. Besides that , media stations can telecast good entertainment programmes to stimulate peoples' brains. For example, quality musical programme can be a good relaxation method for a person who were busy with documentary work during the day time.

In conclusion, it is recommended to use television by knowing the impacts, in other words people have to choose the programmes according to their taste. It is beleived that governments bear the responsibility of monitoring these media institutions because television can effect the society in a sensitive manner.