Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personalily and development than any experience we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on what can make major influences on an individual. While some people argue that, in born talents make more influence on people than their experiences, on my point of view I disagree with this argument. In this essay, I shall discuss on how experiences help individuals in achieving their life goals together with their in born talents.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages individual can achieve through life experiences such as improved efficiency and effectiveness at work together with the quality of life. For instance, experiences helps people to derive in solutions with less time and effort, since they have experienced consequences of all the options through the past. Apart from that, individuals can deal with people while mitigating the conflicts since they have undergone similar situations in the past. In addition, failures can be taken as the pillars of the success, therefore individuals can take successful decissions based on the learnings and lessons from the past events.

On the other hand, in born talents would also make major influences on individual success since every person need a talent to perform a specific task in a competitive manner. For example, for sporting events an individual need specific set of talents to achieve success in sports field together with continous practice. In fact, if a person does not have any passion or talent in aesthetic subjects will not be able to perform well eventhough with regular practice.

In conclusion, experience plays a pivotal role in human development and it is advised to give more opportunities to children to get experience in different aspects. It is also believed, that the national curriculum should be upgraded to facilitate children in getting experiences together with sufficient resources. Finally, the other factors which would affect on human development should be investigated to empower future genration with necessary skills and knowledge.